About us

ANNETTE AXTHELM AND HENNER ROLVIEN

The architects Annette Axthelm and Henner Rolvien each have over 25 years of architectural experience in design, planning and construction.  At the beginning of 2010, both partners decided to merge their respective offices, Axthelm Architects in Potsdam, and QBQ + Partner Architects in Berlin, to form the new practice of Axthelm Rolvien Architects, in order to combine their extensive experience and creative possibilities, and to provide an even better level of service.  They believe in the idea of an open-minded and interdisciplinary approach to collaboration between clients, designers, consultants, contractors and craftsmen.

JUNE 2010

Axthelm Rolvien Architects GmbH & Co. KG was founded in June 2010.  The office employs a professional team of more than 40 experienced architects, with a comprehensive portfolio of work that encompasses media, commercial, educational, healthcare, and residential.  The practice maintains a broad profile, from urban planning and historic preservation to design details and joinery, and ensures the highest degrees of precision, cost management and schedule adherence during all phases of construction.

HIGH STANDARDS

Our architecture is guided by the straightforward consequences derived from the essentials of functionality, whose requirements establish the logical basis for the program and the origin for our design. Our projects reflect a high standard for detail, materiality, and quality; professionalism, creativity, and a passion for architecture define our ethos.

THE TEAM

Alexandra Hofmann
Daniela Hofmann
Jörg Eberhardt
Claudius Gottfried
Silva Schmeusser
Daniel Alonso González
Katharina Schoel
Victor Cobos
Karsten Pohlenz
Matthias Piper
Bärbel Straube
Matthias Schlüter
Christoph Claus
Katrin Maletz
Silke Baumann
Svenja Bakran
Babette Harling-Morlock
Ralph Müller
Benjamin Schuler
Magdalena Tunak
Carlos Lara
Elena Cenci
Sandra Schröpfer
Robert Klose
Stefan Anders
Michael Sörns
Romy Werner
Dennis Fonteiner
Nils Meier
Bianca Diemer

Über uns

ANNETTE AXTHELM UND HENNER ROLVIEN

Die Architekten Annette Axthelm und Henner Rolvien können mit Ihren Büros Axthelm Architekten in Potsdam und QBQ + Partner Architekten in Berlin auf eine umfassende und erfolgreiche Planungsarbeit, sowie auf eine konstruktive und vielschichtige Bautätigkeit seit über 25 Jahren zurückblicken. Zum Jahreswechsel 2010 haben sich die beiden Büroinhaber entschlossen, ihre reichhaltigen Erfahrungen und kreativen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten zusammen zu binden um den Anforderungen an eine interdisziplinäre Vernetzung von Bauherrn, Planern und ausführenden Firmen noch besser gerecht werden zu können.

JUNI 2010

So wurde im Juni 2010 die Axthelm Rolvien Architekten GmbH & Co. KG gegründet. Mit einem professionellen Team aus über 40 erfahrenen Architekten kann ein großes Spektrum verschiedenster Planungsaufgaben übernommen werden. Bauen für Medien und Gewerbe, Pflege-, Gesundheits- und Bildungseinrichtungen, Hotel und Wohnungsbau, Verkehrsarchitektur, sowie Städtebau und Denkmalschutz werden in allen Leistungsphasen mit einem größtmöglichen Maß an Kosten- und Terminsicherheit abgedeckt.

HOHER ANSPRUCH

Geradlinige Konsequenz, abgeleitet aus der notwendigen Funktionalität, bestimmt hierbei unsere Architektursprache. Die gewünschten Inhalte fügen sich zu logischen Raumstrukturen zusammen und bilden die Basis für die Gestaltung und das Design. Ein hoher Anspruch an Linienführung, Materialität, und Wertigkeit finden sich in allen Entwürfen wieder. Professionalität, Kreativität und architektonische Leidenschaft bestimmen die Arbeitsweise des Büros.

DAS TEAM

Alexandra Hofmann
Daniela Hofmann
Jörg Eberhardt
Claudius Gottfried
Silva Schmeusser
Daniel Alonso González
Katharina Schoel
Victor Cobos
Karsten Pohlenz
Matthias Piper
Bärbel Straube
Matthias Schlüter
Christoph Claus
Katrin Maletz
Silke Baumann
Svenja Bakran
Babette Harling-Morlock
Ralph Müller
Michael Sörns
Magdalena Tunak
Carlos Lara
Elena Cenci
Sandra Schröpfer
Robert Klose
Stefan Anders
Benjamin Schuler
Romy Werner
Dennis Fonteiner
Nils Meier
Bianca Diemer
Architektur ist vermutete Zukunft.